top of page

Hello.

Hello,

you are welcome here.

This is my first post.

From now on I would like to write about photography.

Where do I begin?

Well, it always begins from who is behind the camera.

So, I'm italian, born in Rome, and now living in Milan.

I ended up in digital photography after a long pause, several years, actually.

Right before this pause I was shooting with a Nikon F3. I was a boy and every shot had its cost, wich I could barely afford.

Four years ago my wife decided I deserved a new camera, and gave me a Nikon D3100.

For a digital newcomer as I was at the time, I found this entry level camera from Nikon simply amazing, plus photos had no cost at all, at least until they are not to be printed.

Thus I'd like to explore a mix of photography feelings, techniques, and 'gearness', always giving priority to the first and the second rather than the third.

That's because I realize out there there's a lot -a LOT- of sites and blogs talking about gear of all sorts, lenses, bodies, tripods, filters, bags, BUT what the eye of a photographer really sees is a personal fact, and it's not always easily explainable.

I'll begin with next posts, I hope you'll enjoy.

Bye!

In this picture: a tiny piece of ice on Diamond Beach, near the Jokullsarlon lagoon in Iceland.

Recent Posts

Stay Up-To-Date with New Posts

Search By Tags

Non ci sono ancora tag.
bottom of page